The TSANZ Board consists of highly experienced and knowledgeable leaders in their areas of specialisation.

In consultation with members of the Society, the Board plays a pivotal role in the following key areas

  • determining the strategic directions for the Society
  • representing the best interests of the Society
  • ensuring compliance to governance best practises
  • guiding the Society to accomplish its mission

The Board holds a Board Meeting once every two months at the TSANZ Office in Sydney where key areas, issues and opportunities are discussed and resolved.

Current TSANZ Board Members

Prof John Upham President
Prof Anne Holland President Elect
Prof Gary Anderson Board Secretary
Dr James Fingleton NZ Branch Director
A/Prof Kristin Carson-Chahhoud Chair of the Research Subcommittee
Dr Tracy Leong Aus Branch Director
A/Prof Yet Hong Khor Chair of the CCRS
Dr Sukhwinder Sohal Chair of the ETS
A/Prof Natasha Smallwood Chair of the RCT
A/Prof Shannon Simpson Chair of the CSC
Prof Hubertus Jersmann Chair of the PSS
Dr Stuart Jones Treasurer
Dr Graham Hall Company Secretary


If you would like to get involved or if you wish to send a message to any of the Board Members please use the following methods of communication:

POST: GPO Box 1491, SYDNEY NSW 2001 OR