The TSANZ Board consists of highly experienced and knowledgeable leaders in their areas of specialisation.

In consultation with members of the Society, the Board plays a pivotal role in the following key areas

  • determining the strategic directions for the Society
  • representing the best interests of the Society
  • ensuring compliance to governance best practises
  • guiding the Society to accomplish its mission

The Board holds a Board Meeting once every two months at the TSANZ Office in Sydney where key areas, issues and opportunities are discussed and resolved.

Current TSANZ Board Members

Prof Peter Gibson President
Prof Allan Glanville President Elect
Dr Denise O'Driscoll​ Board Secretary
A/Prof Peter Middleton Treasurer
Dr Richard Laing Director & President NZ Branch Inc.
Dr John McLachlan Director of Branches Australia New Zealand
Prof Anne Holland Director
Prof Bruce Thompson Director
Prof Claire Wainwright Director
Prof Hubertus Jersmann Director
Prof Philip Hansbro Director
Dr David Fielding Director
Ms Tanya Buchanan Company Secretary


If you would like to get involved or if you wish to send a message to any of the Board Members please use the following methods of communication:

POST: GPO Box 1491, SYDNEY NSW 2001 OR