TSANZ Central Office


The TSANZ Office staff are a small, high performing team with a focus on meeting the needs of our Members.

The team provides a range of professional services to TSANZ Members across Australia and New Zealand. The key tasks performed in the office include but are not limited to the following:

  • Governance and structure
  • Membership services
  • Membership communication and engagement
  • Professional development and events
  • Awards and grants
  • Partnership and business development
  • Rules and compliance
  • and others

We love to hear from our Members so do feel free to give us a ring or, if you are in Sydney, to pop in and say hello.

Staff Details

Please click on the staff name below if you wish to send an email directly to the staff member.

Name Role Phone

Ms Tanya Buchanan

Chief Executive Officer +61 2 9222 6205
Mr Shen Kasayan Finance and Business Development Manager +61 2 9222 6203
Dr Hayley See Research and Policy Manager

+61 2 9222 6206

Miss Georgia Lowe Membership Coordinator

+61 2 9222 6201

Miss Nicole Hatten Continuing Education Coordinator

+61 2 9222 6202

Ms Sarah Newton-John Laboratory Accreditation and Support Officer

+61 2 9222 6107